Tote-ally!

I saw these woven ‘natte’ totes on my Pinterest feed (thanks, Michelle!) that was not only cute, but made in Senegal!

Picture 2

So I did a little Internet research to round up my picks for the summer. Anyone have these already or have suggestions on where to buy these in Dakar and on prices? The one above sells for $22, but only a couple thousand CFA in Senegal. Bargains to be had!

Happy toting, y’all!

image

Yoóbu Bags from Out of Afrika on Etsy. Read an interview and get the scoop on this leather weekendeer bag on Atelier Africa.

image

Shoulder bags by Djiby at Malika Monkeys. I love his bags. And clothes. And pillows. But that’ll be another post for another time… Their prices are unbeatable.

Picture 4

Fulani Handbags, which I first found on this AWESOME site called African Daydreams. I could spend hours browsing their Senegal posts!

Leave a Reply

