What I’ll miss…

I’m taking a break from packing. I thought I needed coffee to clear my head, but I think blogging sounds like a good fix too. We’re heading out of Senegal for the summer and I wanted to take a minute to think about some of the (fun & fashionable) things I’ll miss…

Capture d’écran 2013-06-16 à 22.02.19

Tying on a headscarf and getting compliments from my neighbors, taxi driver, fruit vendor… you get the idea.

Capture d’écran 2013-06-16 à 22.01.55

Pulling off pants in cRaZie patterns and prints.

Capture d’écran 2013-06-16 à 22.02.04

Wearing chayas without looking like a (total) oddball.

Capture d’écran 2013-06-16 à 22.02.42

My growing collection of chunky bracelets and  rings that would be more than I could should pack.

Capture d’écran 2013-06-16 à 22.02.12

Oh, but these? These are definitely going with me!

What’s on your must-pack list?

One thought on “What I’ll miss…

Leave a Reply

