Sentimental Jewelry

I LOVE jewelry.  All kinds.  Big chunky necklaces and earrings…and OF COURSE giant rings are my favorite.  But I do have a few simple pieces of jewelry that I love to wear…some sentimental pieces.  My most “meaningful” piece of jewelry is a necklace I wear most every day.  Actually, it is a combination of two necklaces.  One of the necklaces has “endure” written out in script and the other is a small pendant from another necklace that has “26.2” written out in roman numerals.

IMG_8919
Running has changed my life and both of these necklaces for me are symbolic of running goals that I have accomplished.  After completing my first marathon last December I bought the “26.2” pendant (26.2 miles is the distance of a full marathon).  I  bought the “endure” necklace a few months later as I continue to train to one day qualify for the Boston Marathon.  Training for these events is all about endurance!  Both of these necklaces are a reminder to me daily that impossible goals can be reached!
What is your sentimental piece of jewelry?  An heirloom? A gift from your husband?  Tell us about it and post a picture on FB!
One thought on “Sentimental Jewelry

Leave a Reply

