The grass is always greener…

I have very fine hair. It never tangles, is wavy enough to curl, but I can also easily wear it straight. I’ve had it a range of colors from blonde to reddish to dark brown – which is apparently my natural color. (Who knew?) And I tend to cut it off in a pixie about every three years or so.

Picture 2

But the grass is always greener on the other side, isn’t? If you look at my Pinterest board of haircuts, half the photos are of pixie cuts I can actually do and the other half look a lot like this picture of Eden:

20130429-115451.jpg

Doesn’t she look AMAZING? This is my dream hairdo. And, ironically, part of why I love it so much on her is that she’s embracing her natural, God-given grass hair. One could think I should learn a lesson from her…

What about you? Do you embrace your hair or fight it? What’s your dream ‘do?

12 thoughts on “The grass is always greener…

  1. I have thick curly hair and for a LONG time I fought it. I tried failed hairstyles that made my head look like a triangle because I was desperate to have “trendy” hair. I spent hours straightening it only to be frustrated when it was later wavy or curly again. But I have fully embraced my curly hair and love it. Wouldn’t trade it for the world! Not to say I wouldn’t mind a few hours here and there of straight hair 🙂 I would love love love to hair a pixie cut, but I just don’t think I have the face for it. Unlike you and Jenn who consistently look amazing with short hair!!

  2. Pingback: The Grass is Green Where You Water It | Life...Outrageously Real Insights.

  3. I love LOVE pixie cuts. I’ve tried several times but I can’t do it…my hair is too thick and curly. So, I try to embrace my wild, rats nest and just go with it, big hair and all.

    My fave in your wall of hair fame is top row, third from the left. So cute!

Leave a Reply

