Thought you might enjoy this

All dressed up, and ready for the fasion show.

All dressed up, and ready for the fashion show.

The three of us haven’t been friends for very long, you know. We met, had similar interests, went to a few of the same events and functions (like the Dakar Women’s Group fashion show), and here we are, a few months later, hosting a fashion blog together. Crazy, isn’t it!?

Anyhow, I thought you might enjoy seeing what the three of us wore to the fashion show. I love that Amy’s wearing cowboy (cowgirl?) boots with Senegalese fabric, I’m wearing a pink leopard hand-me-down dress, and Khady’s wearing some neutral gladiator sandals, cool pants, and beautiful African-made jewelry.

Each outfit is somehow fitting to our personalities, don’t you think? 

2 thoughts on “Thought you might enjoy this

  1. I hadn’t thought of it before, but you’re right! It’s almost like a caricature of us… Amy with her boots, Rama-wear and sunglasses, you with your crazy prints & colors with accessories and heels, and me in neutrals with chayas and African accessories. I think I’m going to start calling my style ‘Safari Light’. 😉

Leave a Reply

