White, navy, and maroon pants

First of all, I just want to say that I’m having a lot of fun with this blog. Hopefully you are too!

It was pretty funny, I was at an embassy yard sale this past weekend, and someone that I didn’t know (ahem, or at least recognize), came up to me said, “Love the new blog!”

It’s so fun knowing that people are keeping up with us, and all of our “gazelle skirtness”.

Here’s an outift I wore last week, on a VERY windy day (as you can see from the pictures). These pants are comfy, and I love the fabric, but they’re a bit challenging in the knowing-what-shirt-to-wear department.

025

See?

I wore a maroon colored t-shirt from JCrew. I’ve seriously had this shirt for like six years, and it’s still in great shape. You may pay more for their t-shirts, compared to, say, Old Navy, but they’ll last forever and a day. I wore a navy blue vest over the shirt, a silver elephant necklace (a favorite, from The Buckle), and silver sandals (from Kadel in Dakar).

From the front. Woah, that wind!

From the front. Woah, that wind!

From the back.

From the back.

A fun little elephant necklace.

A fun little elephant necklace.

A view of the pants. What shirt would you wear with them?

A view of the pants. What shirt would you wear with them?

2 thoughts on “White, navy, and maroon pants

  1. So cute! I love the vest with it.

    I’ll instagram mine soon. I’m wearing the ones that are the same cut, but a different print. But I did the cuff/belt thing.

Leave a Reply

