Lively jacket

Meet my friend Shannon, an energetic little thing from Ohio. She’s living in Senegal and working with university students here in Dakar.

She was showing me this adorable new jacket she had made at the tailor this week, and I just had to take a picture. I love the giant buttons, the way the back flares out, and, of course, the lively colors.

Too cute!

Too cute!

Strike a pose.

Strike a pose.

The back is my favorite part.

The back is my favorite part.

 And, for the best part of all… she only paid 6,000cfa (about $12!) to have it made. Simply amazing!

Cute with jeans and a black shirt.

Cute with jeans and a black shirt.

I just might have to find out who her tailor is and have one made in every color.

4 thoughts on “Lively jacket

  1. Pingback: Celebrating Easter in Style! | The Gazelle Skirt

Leave a Reply

